Back to all projects

Unicity

A mixed-use project ideally located a few steps from the Luxembourg City train station.

From 2024, the listed facades of 21 rue de Hollerich will be restored to their former glory. The developers IKO Real Estate and Thomas & Piron Luxembourg have joined forces to restore and extend the Unicity mixed-use property complex. Its offices, housing and shops will be delivered in the fourth quarter of 2024.

Located at 21 rue de Hollerich, the new Unicity real estate complex benefits from high visibility in the heart of a changing neighborhood. The approach of the Luxembourg co-developers IKO Real Estate and Thomas & Piron Luxembourg is to enhance the building’s heritage base. To do this, the Brussels office architectesassoc+ is playing the card of rupture by adding two contemporary extensions: the elevation covered with a golden metal skin, as well as a second building dressed in white enamelled bricks. This contrast will give a unique cachet to the new construction. The main 5-story building houses 7,195 m2 GLA of office space and an auditorium with 148 seats, accessible from an atrium.

The main building also houses residential units, ranging from studios to two-bedroom apartments, on the ground and first floors. The second building houses 4 commercial units ranging from 50 to 145 m2 on the ground and mezzanine floors, as well as residential units ranging from studios to 2-bedroom apartments up to the 4th floor.

The Unicity complex contributes to the sustainable development of the City of Luxembourg, in particular through the protection and revaluation of the built heritage, energy efficiency and the mix of functions and publics. It reduces the number of trips between work and home, allowing working people to free up time for extra-professional activities.

The Unicity office spaces are part of the WELL Building Standard certification process. The building is also aiming for BREEAM Excellent environmental certification.


website contact

Location
21 Hollerich Street
Luxembourg
Luxembourg

Above ground area
11.000 sqm

Status
Under construction

Completion
2024

Partners
Thomas & Piron Luxembourg

Labels
WELL Building Standard®

Architect
architecteassoc+

Website
www.unicity-luxembourg.lu

Unicity stands as a landmark in the new station district, an iconic building that is a precursor to a future area.

Retour vers les projets

Unicity

Un projet mixte idéalement situé à quelques pas de la gare de Luxembourg-ville.

Dès 2024, les façades classées du 21 rue de Hollerich retrouveront leur éclat d’antan. Les promoteurs IKO Real Estate et Thomas & Piron Luxembourg se sont associés pour restaurer et étendre l’ensemble immobilier mixte Unicity. Ses bureaux, logements et commerces seront livrés au quatrième trimestre 2024.

Situé au 21 rue de Hollerich, le nouvel ensemble immobilier Unicity bénéficie d’une grande visibilité au cœur d’un quartier en mutation. Le parti pris des co-développeurs luxembourgeois IKO Real Estate et Thomas & Piron Luxembourg consiste à remettre le socle patrimonial de l’immeuble en valeur. Pour ce faire, le bureau bruxellois architectesassoc+ joue la carte de la rupture en y adjoignant deux extensions contemporaines : la surélévation revêtue d’une peau métallique dorée, ainsi qu’un second bâtiment habillé de briques émaillées blanches. Ce contraste donnera un cachet unique à la nouvelle construction. L’immeuble principal de 5 étages accueille accueille 7.195 m2 GLA (surfaces commercialisables) de bureaux et un auditorium de 148 places, accessibles depuis un atrium.

L’immeuble principal abrite également des logements, du studio à l’appartement de 2 chambres, au rez-de-chaussée ainsi qu’au 1er étage. Le second bâtiment accueille 4 unités commerciales de 50 à 145 m2 au rez-de-chaussée et à l’entresol, ainsi que des logements, du studio à l’appartement de 2 chambres jusqu’au 4ème étage.

L’ensemble Unicity participe au développement durable de la Ville de Luxembourg, notamment par la protection et la revalorisation du patrimoine bâti, l’efficacité énergétique et la mixité des fonctions et des publics. Il réduit les trajets entre lieu de travail et d’habitation, permettant aux personnes actives de libérer du temps pour des activités extra-professionnelles.

Les espaces de bureaux Unicity sont inscrits dans la démarche de certification WELL Building Standard. L’immeuble vise également une certification environnementale BREEAM Excellent.


site internet contact

Localisation
21 rue de Hollerich
Luxembourg
Luxembourg

Surface
11.000 m2

Statut
En construction

Livraison
2024

Partenaires
Thomas & Piron Luxembourg

Labels
WELL Building Standard®

Architecte
architecteassoc+

Site internet
www.unicity-luxembourg.lu

Unicity s’élève comme un point de repère dans le nouveau quartier de la gare, un bâtiment emblématique précurseur d’une zone en devenir.